It was the war to end all peace

Given my interest in military history, as well as the dubious honour I was given of pursuing a University- subsidized Master’s course in Visual Arts, I decided to make my area of focus the First World War. Below is a series of five A-2 sized illustrations I created in preparation for establishing my theme. Titled 100 Years (in 2014 it was the centenary of the start of the First World War, in 1914). They convey the various day-to-day aspects of the War. It also provided my lecturers with an idea of where I was heading in July 2014 during our August Reviews. Is anyone who is creatively-inclined really sure of where they’re going?

 

 

Leave a Reply

