Audience… SHUN!

Based on my interest in military history and the approval I received for the five 100 Years drawings I created for my 2014 August Review, I depend my research into the First World War. Specifically, I narrowed my studies on South African involvement in that conflict. I decided to title my work as Shun! Below is a logo I created, my artist statement as well as my experimentation with different forms of mark-making whilst creating a combined look&feel for the most popularly-held images of the 1914-1918 conflict – barbed wire, trenches, mud and blood.

41.1. SHUN (Artist Statement)41.2. SHUN- CI Guide

 

 

Leave a Reply

